## KERALA AGRICULTURAL UNIVERSITY

Proceedings

KAU – Acad – Establishment of four new departments in Kerala Agricultural University– Approved – orders issued

## DIRECTORATE OF ACADEMIC

No.Acad/B2/2019/101/6888(ii)	Vellanikkara, Dated: 11/10/2019
------------------------------	---------------------------------

Read:- 1. Decision of the 132<sup>nd</sup> meeting of the Academic Council held on 28.09.2018.

- Decision of the 61<sup>st</sup> meeting of the Board of Studies (Faculty of Agriculture) held on 28.03.2019.
- 3. Decision of the 7<sup>th</sup> meeting of Board of Studies (Forestry) held on 08.03.2019.
- 4. Decision of the 133<sup>rd</sup> meeting of the Academic Council held on 26.04.2019.

## **ORDER**

A proposal for establishing the following new departments in Kerala Agricultural University was placed before the 132<sup>nd</sup> meeting of Academic Council held on 28-09-2018. The Council has approved the same in principle and decided to place the matter in the concerned Board of studies for detailed discussions.

- 1. Department of Intellectual Property Rights and Trade at College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara.
- 2. Department of Sustainable Agriculture and Organic Farming at College of Agriculture, Vellayani.
- 3. Department of Nano Science and Technology at College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara.
- 4. Department of Remote Sensing and Geographic Information System at College of Forestry, Vellanikkara.

Accordingly, the matter was placed before the 61<sup>st</sup> meeting of the Board of Studies (Faculty of Agriculture) held on 28.03.2019 and the 7<sup>th</sup> meeting of Board of Studies (Forestry) held on 08.03.2019. The boards have approved the proposal and decided to place the matter in the 133<sup>rd</sup> meeting of the Academic Council held on 26.04.2019.

The same was placed before the 133<sup>rd</sup> meeting of the Academic Council held on 26.04.2019 for approval. The council has approved to establish four new departments in Kerala Agricultural University.

In consonance with the decision of the 133<sup>rd</sup> meeting of the Academic Council held on 26.04.2019 the following orders are issued.

Sanction is hereby accorded to establish the following four new departments in Kerala Agricultural University.

- 1. Department of Intellectual Property Rights and Trade at College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara.
- 2. Department of Sustainable Agriculture and Organic Farming at College of Agriculture, Vellayani.
- 3. Department of Nano Science and Technology at College of Horticulture, Vellanikkara.
- 4. Department of Remote Sensing and Geographic Information System at College of Forestry, Vellanikkara.

//By Order of the Academic Council //

Dr. Shylaja M R Director (Academic & PG Studies)

To

- 1. All Deans/Associate Deans of all colleges under KAU.
- 2. All Academic Officers of all colleges under KAU.

**Copy to:** PS to VC/PA to Registrar/Steno to Director (Acad & PG Studies)/Joint Registrar (Admn. II)/Joint Registrar (Acad)/Deputy Registrar (Admn. I)/SO GA-C, Acad B, C/Jr. Programmer(Acad)/SF /Spare.